Third Annual Dublin Irish Festival Golf Outing and Silent Auction
August 19, 2022


Know Someone Worthy of being the 2023 Dublin Irish Festival Honorary Chair?

Submit A Nomination Form
Nomination Deadline: Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Selection Criteria

Selection criteria for the Honorary Chair include:
  • Must be a financial supporter of the Dublin Irish Festival*
  • Must be of Irish heritage and/or supporter of Irish culture and the Festival
  • Must be a contributor to the Dublin community
  • Must be a recognized Dublin and/or Central Ohio community leader
  • Must attend the Dublin Irish Festival
  • May not be a current elected official or running for office
* Via cash sponsorship, in-kind sponsorship or a VIP Club member


  • Serve on selection committee for future Honorary Chairs
  • Lead reputation, name and face to fund development efforts
  • Act as an ambassador at the Emerald Club


Before the Festival
  • Attend April and July Committee Meetings
  • Throw out first pitch at annual Columbus Clippers Irish Heritage Night
  • Start the 5K Race
  • Attend the Honorary Chair Festival Kick-off Dinner
During the Festival
  • Promotional appearances
  • Media interviews
  • Honorary Chair Reception and Festival Dedication
  • VIP Club visits throughout the weekend
  • Judge Wee Folk contests
  • Closing Ceremony/Festival Finale
Following the Festival
  • Attend Annual Meeting and Semi Annual Committee Meetings
In Appreciation
  • Golf shirts for Chair and family to wear weekend of the event
  • Package of DIF items such as T-shirts, tickets and invitations
  • Commemorative photos of weekend activities
  • Honorary Chair corporate family day on Sunday – up to 100 complimentary corporate tickets

Honorary Chairs

2022 - Jason Liu, J. Liu Restaurants 2020-21 - Bill Stemm, G & J Pepsi 2019 - Chris & Carol Clinton, Timeless Skin Solutions
2018 - Pat & Molly Byrne, Byrne’s Pub
2017 - Kitty Munger, Wendy’s Franchise Association
2016 - Ed Gaughan, County Mayo Corporation
2015 - Pete Fingerhut, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium
2014 - Brian Ferrier, Giant Eagle
2013 - Frank Slavik, Tim Hortons
2012 - Scott White, IGS Energy
2011 - Jim and Leslie Finn, Festival Board
2010 - Randy Hicks, Bob Evans
2009 - Frank Willson, WBNS 10TV
2008 - John Fleming, Superior Beverage Group
2007 - Dan Sullivan, the Memorial Tournament
2006 - Cheryl Herbert, Dublin Methodist Hospital
2005 - Tom Thon, ClearChannel Columbus Radio Group
2004 - Mike Kehoe, AT&T Ohio
2003 - Dave D'Antoni, Ashland Chemical
2002 - Don Hunter, Duke Realty Corporation
2001 - Ron Geese, Continental Office Environments
2000 - Mike Kelty, The Scotts Company
1999 - Terry Tindel, Verizon Wireless
1998 - Terry O'Connell, Time Warner Cable
1997 - Denny Lynch, Wendy's International