2018 Best of the Fest!

We love each and every one of our volunteers, but extraordinary service deserves extraordinary recognition. Sometimes, a volunteer stands out for something above and beyond.

2018 Award Winners:

Leadership Award: Bob Adamek

Bob has volunteered for nine years and has been a committee chair for seven.  As Beverage Token Chair, Bob has managed the distribution, collection and measurement of the token program.

For the past two years, Bob has also co-chaired the Celtic Rock Club.

 Adult Event Award: Joe Murnane

Joe takes care of every sponsor on the grounds throughout the weekend whether at their tent or in the Emerald Club.  This past year, Joe became co-chair of the Emerald Club and assumed two roles.

Youth Award: Linus Yu

“What a valuable volunteer!” said a nominee of Linus.  This noteworthy young man, now a freshman at The Ohio State University, does the Dublin community proud.  His impressive reliability, attention to detail and customer service “are second to none,” according to the nominee.

Family Award: Anne and Scott Schmitz

Anne and Scott Schmitz make beverage management look easy. Volunteering is sweeter when it’s a family tradition.  For the past seven years, Scott and Anne have made it their mission to see that Festival guests stay hydrated and cool.


Previous Best of the Fest Winners

Adult – Lorie Altvater
Youth – Ethan Cole
Leadership – Lisa Bova
Family – The McQuone Family

Adult – H.J. Baker
Youth – Ethan Cole and Hannah Blanc
Leadership – Jamie Greenfield
Group – Celtic Canines

Adult – Adair Walker
Youth – Jeremy Daubner
Family – Keith, Lillian, Ethan & Grant Robinson

Adult – Jordan Ramsey
Youth – Clare Wilsbacher
Leadership – Bob VanVliet
Family – Laurie Chase, Lexie Mehl and Becky Mehl
Group – Emerald Club Committee

Adult – Melissa Ross
Youth – Ana Chirakos
Leadership – Mark McGuire
Family – The Gangers

Adult – Bruce Goll
Youth – Joe Myers AND Elizabeth Zimmerman
Leadership – Linda Dreier
Family – Neil & Jamie Greenfield
Group – Hospitality Committee

Adult – Debbie Giddings
Youth – Mark Widerschein
Leadership – Jerry Tracy
Family – Molly, Catherine and Clare Wilsbacher
Group – Rea & Associates

Adult – Craig and Pam Cassell
Youth – Sam Kieffer
Leadership – Tom Murnane
Family – Jeff, Joseph and Olivia Myers

Adult – Willie Ehrlich
Youth – Mitchell Graham
Leadership – Bill Arehart
Family – VanVliet Family

Adult – Beth Hillmann
Youth – Gracie Meyer
Leadership – Tim Krumlauf
Family – McGuire Family

Adult – Jeff Noble
Youth – Ellie Asher
Leadership – Finns and Morans
Group – Cardinal Health
Family – Mack Family

Adult – Linda Strain
Youth – Amy Hagen
Leadership – Kay McGovern
Group – Cardinal Health
Family – Malagisi Family

Adult – Harry and Kathie Gardner
Youth – Elizabeth and Amanda Hillmann
Leadership – Joe Regan
Group – St. Brigid’s Middle School Youth Group
Family – Fran and Chad Bell

Adult – Joyce Witte
Youth – Kaitlin Smith
Leadership – Patrick King
Group – National City Bank

Adult – Tom Murnane
Youth – Ashley Senato
Leadership – Annie Curran and Bob Monica
Group – DIF Entertainment Committee

Adult – Diane Seiple
Youth – Meghan Kehoe and Jessica Kody
Leadership – Diane Beall
Group – AT&T

Adult – Clay and Lynn Rose
Youth – Katie Nowak
Leadership – Dave Connelly
Group – CheckFree Corporation

Adult – Franz Loeber
Youth – Meghan Kemerer
Leadership – Ed Kelly
Group – Key Bank

Adult – George and Ann Frahn
Leadership – Bob Kirby
Group – Shamrock Club of Dublin